Skip to content

SMCC Dinner & Dance 2010 – Awards

Dear all,

Thank you to everyone who attended the Dinner & Dance on Saturday – I hope you had a good time and it was great to see so many of you there.

The results of the evening were as follows:

Duck Cup                James Ilbery & Danny Davenport

Ladies Most Improved Player                 Chantal Pierre-Packer

Players of the Year

Development X1                  Kasheef Hassan

5th X1                        Stuart Brotherton

4th X1                       Newton Moss

3rd X1                       Matt Begg

2nd X1                     Alan Knott

1st X1                       Jack Stephens

Young Player of the Year                 Kasheef Hassan

Player of the Year                               Paul Cruttwell

Club Lady of the Year                        Lisa Stephens

Club Man of the Year                         Roger Price

Congratulations to all theawards winners – very much deserved by all.



p.s. Following on from the Chairman’s speech on Saturday, the Executive Committee are committed to taking this club forward and a significant part of that is the building of a new pavilion. If anyone would like to get involved, especially on the fundraising side, then please feel free to contact me.

Published inNews