Skip to content

Social events in 2019

February

Fri 15 February
Quiz Night

April

Sat/Sun 6-7 April + Sat 13th April (10am-3pm)
NatWest Cricketforce (members carry out various grounds work & repairs to get club ready for the outdoor season)

May

Sat 11 May
New Member Welcome Drinks

Sun 26 May
Karen Goodchild Memorial Game

Sat X May (date TBC)
Club Social led by Men’s 1st XI

Thu-Sun 9-12 May
Women’s team tour: 6th Ladies 6-A-Side Festival at La Manga Club Cricket Resort in Spain

June

Sat X June (date TBC)
Club Social led by Men’s 2nd XI

Sat X June (date TBC)
Club Social led by Men’s 3rd XI

July

Sat X July (date TBC)
Club Social led by Mens’ 4th XI

Sat X July (date TBC)
Club Social led by Mens’ 5th XI

August

Sat 3 August
Club Social led by Mens’ 4th XI

Sun 25 August
President’s Day – 6-a-side tournament within the club and bar open for spectators (lashings of rum punch highly probable)

Tue 27 August
Juniors & parents trip to The Oval to watch T20 Blast match between Surrey & Somerset (usually a group of around 100 kids & parents – heavily subsidised tickets through Surrey affiliation)

Sat 31 August
Club Social led by Mens’ 6th XI

September

Sat 7 September
Senior End of League Season Party

Sun 8 September
Junior End of Season Family Fun Day & Awards

October

Sat 26 October (please note change of date from 19th)
Senior End of Season Awards Dinner & Dance

November

Sat 23 November
Annual General Meeting – all members encouraged to attend. Senior players, parents and juniors who play in senior cricket are all eligible to vote. The AGM is a key checkpoint each year for you all to ensure that the club is spending its money in your best interests and is making policy decisions and long-term plans that you are happy with. Club officials and senior team captains are elected. Changes in club policy can be proposed and voted on. Bar open.

 


Find us on Facebook and Twitter

Streatham & Marlborough Facebook Group

Streatham & Marlborough on Twitter