Skip to content

Social events in 2021

2021 social events

April

Fri 2nd – Mon 5th April 2021
NatWest Cricketforce (members carry out various grounds work & repairs to get club ready for the outdoor season)

The rest of the social calendar for 2021 will be developed depending on Covid-19 guidelines. Below shows the 2019 calendar to give you an idea the kinds of social events that we typically run in a normal year.

2019 social events were as follows

February

Fri 15 February 2019
Quiz Night

April

Sat/Sun 6-7 April + Sat 13th April (10am-3pm) 2019
NatWest Cricketforce

May

Sat 11 May 2019
New Member Welcome Drinks

Sat 25 May 2019
Club Social led by Men’s 1st XI

Sun 26 May 2019
Karen Goodchild Memorial Game

Thu-Sun 9-12 May 2019
Women’s team tour: 6th Ladies 6-A-Side Festival at La Manga Club Cricket Resort in Spain

June

Sat 8 June 2019
Club Social led by Men’s 2nd XI

Sat 22 June 2019
Club Social led by Men’s 3rd XI

July

Sat 13 July (date TBC) 2019
Club Social led by Mens’ 4th XI

Sat 27 July (date TBC)
Club Social led by Mens’ 5th XI

August

Sat 3 August 2019
Club Social led by Mens’ 4th XI

Sun 25 August 2019
President’s Day – 6-a-side tournament within the club and bar open for spectators (lashings of rum punch highly probable)

Tue 27 August 2019
Juniors & parents trip to The Oval to watch T20 Blast match between Surrey & Somerset (usually a group of around 100 kids & parents – heavily subsidised tickets through Surrey affiliation)

Sat 31 August 2019
Club Social led by Mens’ 6th XI

September

Sat 7 September 2019
Senior End of League Season Party

Sun 8 September 2019
Junior End of Season Family Fun Day & Awards

October

Sat 26 October (please note change of date from 19th) 2019
Senior End of Season Awards Dinner & Dance

November

Sat 23 November 2019
Annual General Meeting – all members encouraged to attend. Senior players, parents and juniors who play in senior cricket are all eligible to vote. The AGM is a key checkpoint each year for you all to ensure that the club is spending its money in your best interests and is making policy decisions and long-term plans that you are happy with. Club officials and senior team captains are elected. Changes in club policy can be proposed and voted on. Bar open.

 


Follow us

Streatham & Marlborough Facebook Group

Streatham & Marlborough on Twitter

Streatham & Marlborough on Instagram